I have Rebuilt the Kwandrivia Roleplay World, there are new national banner and a simplified layout that is easier to use and has less subforums. I have also skipped the Civil War Idea I had and just made the new layout with that in mind.

The Laurentia Empire has now split into two nations, the Anglia Empire and the United States of Laurentia.

Wand-Wielding Wizards

Aspects are the unique to Kwandrivia abilities and powers your character can learn. Read about them here.
User avatar
Tartarian of the Order
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 1:53 am

Wand-Wielding Wizards

Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:00 am

Wand-Wielding Wizards

Wand-Wielding Wizards are magic users who use a wand to focus their magic abilities and cast spells. Upon becoming a wizard, a person is given a wand, or rather a wand chooses the wizard. From there, the wizard is able to learn and cast spells. Number of spells that are available to each wizards are based upon rank. Spells may be found and copied off of one or two sites listed here:



((Note!: Any spells listed that are vague in nature must be further explained in the person's list as to exactly what they do, otherwise they cannot be used. Lists will be reviewed by admin and corrections requested by situation.))

Also, higher levels of these spells can be used at specific ranks, based upon the Uno, Duo, Tria system (More on that below). When using spells, any spells that have incantations must be verbally pronounced by the person in order to be used. Those without incantations are considered Nonverbal (Nvb) spells, which can be cast without any verbal indication, although wand movement is necessary.

Rank Regulations:

Wizards start off learning up to 5 spells at rank 7. From there, they can increase their number of spells they know by 3 for every rank above 7 (See below for specific list.)
  • Rank 7: 5 Spells Total
    Rank 6: 8 Spells Total
    Rank 5: 11 Spells Total
    Rank 4: 14 Spells Total
    Rank 3: 17 Spells Total
    Rank 2: 20 Spells Total
    Rank 1: 23 Spells Total
In addition to base spells, higher level versions of the spells can also be learned through the Uno, Duo, Tria level system. All base spells are considered "Uno" version of the spell (and the suffix "uno" can be added to the end of the incantation if wished). The next level of spell is the "Duo" level. Duo level spells are sightly stronger or larger than their original. If one wishes to cast a "Duo" level spell, they simply add the suffix "Duo" to the incantation. "Tria" is the second and most powerful of spell levels. These exhibit the strongest and largest versions of the spell and are cast using the suffix "Tria" after the incantation. At rank 5 and higher, a wizard is able to cast any of their base "Uno" level spells at "Duo" level, while 3rd rank and up have the ability to cast "Tria" level spells with any of their base spells. ***Note: persons using higher level version spells need to list how the higher level, whether Duo or Tria, strengthens their base level spell.

Other Rules:

The three Unforgivable Curses listed on the links (Avada Kedavra, Crucio, and Imperio) are completely off-limits for anyone to cast of any rank. This is non-negotiable!

Return to “Aspects”